How come I can’t access the classes any more? I already paid recently but asked to cancel so I won’t be charged for the next month.
Once your membership is cancelled our system automatically removes your access to the classes. You will still be able to log in, but will be asked to sign up again.
To make sure this doesn’t happen, we advise requesting a cancellation when you’re near the end of your current month or right before your month is set to renew.